Weddings

 

“M y husband and I are so incredibly grateful to DJ T-Rex (Thomas) for flying across the pond to DJ our wedding in England on 5th August. It’s impossible to find the right words to express just how much of an impact Thomas had on our wedding, how incredible it was to work with him and how he was one of the biggest factors in making it the happiest day of our lives.

Right from the start when we booked Thomas, his enthusiasm and excitement to be part of your special day is off the scale…he really cares and wants EVERYTHING to be absolutely perfect for you. Thomas puts so much time into getting to know you as a couple and how you envisage your wedding day. During your initial chats with him he will put you at ease, he will understand the stresses of planning a wedding, he will make you laugh, he will reassure you about anything to do with your wedding, he will make you feel like your wedding is the most important thing in the world to him (because it is!). He will also give you so many tips and bits of advice on details you probably haven’t considered yet…he is so experienced and through all his years of DJing he knows what works well, what doesn’t work so well, and the best ways to keep the crowd dancing until the very last song.

Music of all kinds is such a passion for Thomas and he is a walking encyclopedia of anything to do with music. Thomas sent us a questionnaire about our music preferences and this was really useful for us and guided our thinking, but it also helps Thomas to create an individual, bespoke music package for you. Thomas carefully considers everything you give him and thinks about how it will work overall on the day. For example, on our song preferences, we’d listed quite a few rock songs and Thomas came back and said that they’re not that easy to dance to but he had already found some mixes of the songs that had a dancier beat which he felt would work well so that we got to have some of our favourite songs, without killing the dancing vibe. He played these to us and they were great and worked so well on the day. Thomas also considers all of your guests by asking their age range, so that he can include music that keeps EVERYONE dancing.

Thomas was an integral part of each and every part of our day. He played the music that I walked down the aisle to; he arranged playlists for the drinks reception and meal which were perfect for the vibe we had described that we wanted; he introduced our speeches and first dance; he then played the most incredible set for our evening that had the dance floor full from start to finish. The British crowd absolutely LOVED him and I have never attended a wedding where so many people hit the dance floor at once, as soon as they could, and never sat back down! The atmosphere was incredible. During our initial discussions, Thomas had suggested that it might be fun to play Bohemian Rhapsody by Queen as the last song so that everyone could have a big sing along. This turned out to be one of the highlights of our day; as the song came on and as Thomas explained it would be the last song of the evening, any stragglers flocked back to the dance floor and everyone came together in a big circle, swaying together and singing along during the slow part, and then when the beat dropped everyone jumped into the middle and went crazy! It was absolutely epic and a favourite moment of the day for both my husband and I.

Thomas is experienced, professional, enthusiastic, hilarious, creative and passionate…our wedding simply would not have been as epic as it was without him and we can’t thank him enough. ”

Nic & James: Bell Hall York, England 8/5/17

“R arely in the wedding planning process do you come across vendors so willing to go the extra thousand miles to make your day truly special, unique, and exceptional. DJ TREX is absolutely that sort of a person! He was more than our DJ. He became our friend throughout the process. His philosophy is to only work with couples that he gets to know on a personal basis. He set up several meetings to get a sense of our personalities and our vision for the entire “feel and look” of the wedding. We discussed at length our music tastes and he consulted with us about his tips and tricks for having the whole day go smoothly. As our DJ, he was our captain and MC for the entire reception and he delivered absolute perfection. More than that, he was instrumental in helping us to cut two of our favorite songs (a waltz and a bachata song) into our first dance song. He gave us multiple drafts and you could tell he cared about really getting it right for us. In real-time during the reception, he was such a class act when we we had to reschedule some of our program and speakers on the fly. Quite simply, Tom truly helped make our wedding spectacular. Our guests raved about the music and his ability to keep so many guests of all generations on the dance floor at the same time – we truly had one epic dance party!”

Carolyn & Scott: Mount Washington Hotel Bretton Woods, NH 7/29/17

“I f you are searching for a DJ, look no further! DJ T-Rex is awesome! From the very beginning he was so easy to work with, organized, responsive, and provided great advice. He became a friend to us, and spent the time to get to know us and our personalities. His love of music is evident and leading up to the wedding, we had full confidence that everything would run smoothly. Our guests were literally dancing all night! We cannot thank T-Rex enough and would strongly recommend him to anyone!”

Kathryn & Keith: Red Lion Inn Cohasset, MA 7/22/17

“T om is fantastic DJ with a killer upbeat attitude and a serious dedication to the details. If you are looking for a DJ that truly cares, Tom is your guy. He understands that the music of your event can make or break it. He wants to get the vibe just right, and he does.

I am so happy my husband and I found him to DJ our wedding this past June. From the first emails that were exchanged between us, I was so impressed. It was clear from the beginning that he is a true music fan of all genres, which really came in handy for him to guide us through picking the big songs to reflect our unique selves! (I walked down the aisle to a Beyoncé song; my husband to The Rolling Stones :)) but he doesn’t only care about the key songs, he makes sure every song is right. Pre-ceremony, cocktail hour and dancing music are all customized to your venue, guest list, and your vibe.

He met up with us multiple times leading up to the wedding to get a feel for what we wanted, and he even visited the venue with us. He gave us a questionnaire to fill out which gave room for multiple “must play” and “do not play” songs, which I really appreciated!

When it came to the wedding day, he helped us run our schedule even better than our event manager did. He read the crowd and gave them what they wanted while still including the songs my husband and I wanted to hear. We got so many compliments on how great the music was and the dance floor was packed all night! He truly was there for us every step of the way, and we recommend him so highly!”

Shauna & Michael: Central Bistro Boston, MA 6/10/17

“F or starters, let me first say that Thomas is amazing & very talented! Although, I have known him for years and have had the opportunity to witness his skills at a friend’s wedding & on 90’s night a time or two, I couldn’t have imagined a more wonderful DJ to put our trust into for our big day. For us, choosing the right person was a top priority knowing that a DJ/ music selections could make or break a wedding vibe. Thomas not only met but far exceeded our expectations. From day one, Thomas made us feel comfortable & confident in our choice with his professional & personable demeanor. He suggested an initial first meeting to chat music & wedding details, which was not only fun but productive, greatly appreciated and totally set the tone for working together moving forward. Thomas is very passionate about his work (it shows) and he is extremely knowledgeable in all musical realms & genres. Thomas was very helpful with providing musical suggestions anytime we felt stuck with choosing specifics and provided ideas for cocktail hour, customized edits to songs, ceremony entrances, exit and bridal party introductions. On the day of our wedding, Thomas showed up ahead of time, coordinated with the venue staff & vendors as well as our officiant & was very well prepared. From first dance to the final song and everything in between Thomas absolutely killed it. He had the attention of all of our guests including young and old and brought an unreal dance party that never let up. We couldn’t possibly have been any happier with Thomas musical skills, ability to read the room & keep both our guests & us dancing all night long. DJ T-Rex… thanks for being such a big part in making our big day absolutely unforgettable!”

Lindsay & Scott: Publick House Sturbridge, MA 3/19/17

“W e were referred to Thomas by my sister, and we could not have been happier with the service Thomas provided. From our first meeting, we got the sense that Thomas was genuinely invested in making our wedding exactly what we wanted it. He sat with us for over an hour and gave us suggestions, ideas, and valuable feedback. We loved that we weren’t getting a DJ who just has a standard wedding playlist – we were working with someone who is used to reading a crowd to guide his music, and someone who really could customize the music to what we wanted. For example, we talked about how many cocktail hours feature the same wedding standards (Frank Sinatra, Michael Buble, etc.) and how while we liked some of that, we were really interested in having it be more of a current theme, like you would hear at a bar at a restaurant while out on a Saturday night. Thomas totally got what we were going for and delivered! Then, a month before the wedding, we met again and went over all of our music choices for our ceremony and special dances/moments throughout the night. Just like in the initial meeting, Thomas was helpful and genuinely engaged in the planning process. He even spent his own time to customize the song we used for the processional – which completely made our wedding ceremony! Not once did he say, “I can’t do that,” or “That won’t work.” He was seemingly able to take every request and even made it seem like it wasn’t a big deal or very difficult. We never stressed once about the music being good – and everyone knows it can make or break the night!

We also had a pretty rowdy crowd on the dance floor and while some people were probably incredibly annoying with asking for requests, we never heard anything about it from Thomas. For us, the night seemed to go smoothly. I just wish we had a couple of slow songs, but the dance floor was going too hard to stop! People came up to us throughout the night and afterwards saying they had the best time, they were always on the dance floor, and they loved the music. At the end of the day, that’s really what we wanted and Thomas delivered on every aspect!”

Elana & Pete: Seaport Hotel Boston, MA 2/25/17

“I had a great experience working with DJ T-REX for our January 2017 wedding. It was great to meet him in person (not once, but twice) to discuss our personal music tastes (my husband and I are completely different when it comes to music) and ideas for our upcoming nuptials. He listened to my “I want some electronica vibe” while my husband wanted the “old school rock genre” while informing us that while we didn’t like Justin Timberberlake, a lot of my guests did. DJ TREX had a vast knowledge of all music and was able to not only share his personal insight on the artists or songs but help us properly incorporate it into our wedding without boring (or scaring away) our guests. It was very helpful to have an experienced DJ that was up to date on current music and wedding “styles” work with us on our unconventional wedding (i.e we didn’t have a sit down dinner). It was important for us to have a full dance floor for the night & with his helpful tips and information, it was a success! I would high recommend DJ T-REX for all your entertainment needs.”

Angela & Terry: Jones River Trading Post Kingston, MA 1/14/17

“M y husband and I were planning our New Year’s Eve wedding when a friend mentioned that she knew a great dj, and so we got in touch with Tom! Tom was so great since our first interaction, he was so pumped and came up with some great ideas for our celebration. He was always available with any questions I had, in fact sometimes I think he was more on top of things then I was! A dj is a MAJOR part of a wedding and Tom killed it! Our Wedding was a blast and or guests danced the entire night! Thanks so much Tom for everything!!! ”

Nicole & Jamie: Doubletree Hotel Danvers, MA 12/31/16

“I f you want to GENUINELY have the best wedding ever, hire Thomas White (aka DJ T-Rex!) The DJ is one of the most important vendors you can hire for your wedding because they set the pace and the vibe for the whole reception. With the utmost confidence I can say that if you hire Thomas, your wedding will be the absolute best night of your life. My husband and I could not have hired a better DJ. Thomas was extremely helpful from the minute we emailed him for an initial meeting (and we booked him straight away after that – he books up fast!) He was so kind and responsive throughout the whole wedding planning process too, answering all of our questions as they came up and meeting with us again in the weeks leading up to the wedding to go over everything and make sure it was perfect. Thomas is a fun person with a serious passion for music; but above all – he is an extremely talented DJ. During our reception, our dance floor NEVER slowed down once it got started. NOT ONCE. And no, that is not an exaggeration. So many of our guests (of all ages) came up to us after the wedding to compliment how great the music was, saying that they had never been to a wedding where the dance floor was so fun all night. We can thank Thomas for that, because he absolutely went above and beyond for us. Thomas, we couldn’t possibly thank you enough!!”

Kevin & Margaret: Lenox Hotel Boston, MA 12/17/16

“I was married on December 2, 2016. I was engaged on Christmas Day 2015. My wedding planning immediately started and the first thing I knew was that I wanted Thomas White a.k.a. DJ T-Rex, to DJ my wedding. I contacted him within a month of getting engaged and we met up sometime in February to chat. I knew he was the right man for the job because he is knowledgeable of so many different genres of music. He lives and breathes it! He actively goes to at least 20 concerts, big and small per year and he is a DJ for 6B Lounge for their 90s night on Friday nights. Thomas gave me a questionnaire a few months before my wedding asking me for specific songs that I want and songs that I do not want. What was most important to me was the dinner music. I gave him a list of all the songs I wanted to hear, and I believe that they were all played! (during dinner time we were saying hello to guests so it was hard for me to pay attention to what was playing lol) I gave him full control of cocktail hour and the dance music because I know he was experienced and I wouldn’t be disappointed. Having to come up with a bunch of songs for other parts of the wedding seems stressful to me so I fully trusted Thomas to come up with ideas of his own. And I recommend other brides and grooms to do so, it’s one less thing you have to plan for the wedding! Thomas was also a great MC. During the cake cutting, I took up big spill and fell flat on my face. It was pretty funny, and Thomas said into the microphone “that’s already on YouTube” and everyone had a good laugh. Before my big day Thomas and I were in constant contact and he was trying to make sure I wasn’t stressed. He even gave me the best idea for my ceremony. I was totally stumped on how to get music to play at the church. He recommend I buy a Bluetooth speaker on Amazon and that I download music from a band called Vitamin String Quartet. It’s actually one of the most memorable parts of my wedding – to have walked down the aisle to Sweet Child of Mine by Guns N Roses by a symphony of violins! Thank you DJ T-Rex, you rock! I highly recommend him!”

Micayla & Joe: Ocean View Nahant, MA 12/2/16

“I cannot speak highly enough about DJ TREX. He came highly recommended from our photographer so we reached out and he quickly responded. We filled out this really fun couples’ questionnaire, that wasn’t just about music taste but over all style, what kind of experience we were looking for, etc. And we had no idea, we just wanted someone awesome who was chill and felt like a buddy. Little did we know he would turn into my bestie! We love that he took his time to get to know us, and in a real way. We hung out and got dinner and drinks. Communicated regularly. Realized we actually had quite a few friends in common. We wound up going to shows together, before AND after we got married! I loved that he has been on the wedding scene for awhile, so he knew my other vendors pretty well – and he knew my wedding venue because he’s DJ’d there before which is super helpful! We were attending a wedding a few months before ours, and he was DJing for them! We got a sneak peak and we were VERY happy!

I gotta say, the magic moment? He helped me pull off a super secret triple surprise! I wanted to surprise my mom, my brother and then all the women from both sides of the bride and groom’s family with a matriarchal ceremonious dance. And he seamlessly mixed and curated one track that effortlessly allowed me to transition SO smoothly from one surprise to the other. There wasn’t a dry eye in the house. Only the groom, myself and DJ TREX knew about the surprise. It was one of the best moments of the night!

My next favorite TREX wedding moment? For my wardrobe change, he re-introduced us and played Slayer as we walked in. A perfect juxtaposition in such a fancy venue.

DJ TREX takes such careful consideration with each and every couple he works with. For the final request for music, he gives you a super simple form to fill out that keeps everything organized and easy. Which songs to play at which time. A list of ‘Do Not Play’ a list of ‘Must Play’. I would have never thought of things like that. As an avid guest to many weddings, I have seen my fair share of do’s and don’ts. He was the perfect combo of just enough announcing and excitement, and the perfect dance song flow. I literally cannot count how many times people have asked me after my wedding ‘who was your DJ!??’ He certainly left an impression on a lot of people.

To this DAY, people still talk about two things from my wedding: how much they loved the food, and how much they loved the music. I mean, if people are still talking about your wedding the following year, you did something right!”

Dez & Justin: Alden Castle Brookline, MA 11/11/16

“T he day we met Tom, we were driving into Boston to see him DJ at his weekly Friday 90’s night. We were both feeling a bit nervous about meeting someone new, especially given the importance of picking a DJ for our wedding. The moment we met Tom, his calm and friendly demeanor instantly put us both at ease; this is a quality that cannot be overlooked. Through the months leading up to the wedding, Tom would check in with us to be sure he knew exactly what music we wanted for our reception. His appreciation for good music (and tolerance for the corny requests we had) kept the dance floor full all night. Our friends and family commented repeatedly on his command and flow of the music. He also went above and beyond when he edited a surprise Father-Daughter dance song that matched our killer moves so well! There is a reason we didn’t bother to meet with another DJ after we met Tom. He provided us with the perfect soundtrack to a night we will remember forever. Thanks Tom!”

Kristen and Danny: The Barn at Gibbet Hill Groton, MA 10/16/16

“T homas was really fun and easy to work with! He made sure that our wedding had the right type of music for the crowd and let us be as involved or (in our case) uninvolved as we wanted. His unique mixture of nostalgic throwbacks and more modern dancing music was something that our guests still talk about half a year later!

Thomas was very flexible with our rather laid back style. We initially planned on having the ceremony outdoors but had to make a last minute switch because of a Nor’Easter that blew through. He handled all of the logistics with setting up the audio for the ceremony as well as the reception. I don’t know what we would have done without him!?! He made everything run smoothly and even worked with the groomsman who played the guitar for the ceremony so that we didn’t have to.

While we’re pretty sure we won’t need another wedding DJ, we would certainly pick DJ T-Rex again!”

Sean and Laura: Private Residence, Nahant, MA 10/1/16

“W orking with Thomas was one of the best parts of our wedding planning experience. He is personable, enthusiastic, responsive, and obviously passionate about not only the work that he does but the entire experience that he delivers. Not only did he take the time to listen to our specific song and timing requests, but he also made the effort to truly understand our musical tastes, and came through brilliantly. Anyone who can meld acoustic rock preferences with 90s grunge and make it work perfectly for a wedding is a rockstar in our book. He even snuck in a few songs with personal significance that we hadn’t asked for- a truly thoughtful gesture. We gave him a challenge with a Sunday afternoon brunch reception, which he undertook with gusto and delivered, getting our friends and families out on the dance floor at 2:00 in the afternoon! We have received wonderful feedback from our guests about the music, and have already recommended his services to friends. If you’re looking for a conscientious, motivated, easy-going yet hard-working DJ who is going to rock your event and take this worry off of your event planning list, DJ T-Rex is unequivocal your best bet!”

Samantha and Dave: Charles River Museum of Industry Waltham, MA 9/25/16

“O ur experience working with Tom was ideal. There are so many little decisions to be sorted out when planning your wedding, and Tom made it all so stress-free! He was recommended to us through a very close friend who works as a bartender/florist. She knows Tom from a regularly scheduled DJ job in Boston. He was so easy to work with-worked around our schedule to meet up, flexible with our requests (even last minute ones), and was just all around incredibly knowledgeable about music! When talking with Tom, it is clear he not only knows many music genres-but has a real passion for music. As soon as we saw this, we knew he would be a perfect DJ for our wedding. We trusted his music expertise and we were so happy with the results!

Tom provided the music for our intimate outdoor ceremony of approximately 30 people and our larger reception at a restaurant buy-out. Based on a short questionnaire, Tom was so easily able to take our style of music and run with it. Our guests were thrilled with the music selections and the dance floor was packed all night! Cocktail hour had the exact old soul music we love and then dancing was a great mix of old school hip hop and some top hits blended in. We would (and will) recommend Tom to anyone looking for a DJ. He was laid back, yet clearly driven to make sure we had a great night. Overall-it was a pleasure to work with someone who understood what we wanted and then made it happen!”

Lisa and Max: Harvest Cambridge, MA 9/17/16

“D J T-Rex was a blast to work with. Knowing him as a client (hair) and a friend made the entire Wedding/DJ process a bit easier. He knew exactly the vibe we were going for and nailed it with the music he played. His questionnaire was especially helpful because we were really able to think about the music we wanted to showcase rather than just have him play anything. Our Haitian relatives definitely loved hearing all of the Kompa music that was played as well. DJ T-Rex caters to all audiences and definitely had everyone on their feet all night! I recommend him to all of my brides & they immediately agree that he is the best! However, the only complaint I have is that he wasn’t able to play until midnight (not his fault)…Hahah. ”

Jessica and Edson: Sea Crest Falmouth, MA 9/9/16

“D J T-Rex was one of the easiest vendor decisions I made. He is so passionate about music and is a dream to work with! He was super flexible and responsive to all of our needs/song requests. We received so many compliments from our guests about the music and he just knows how to read the room. He is incredibly professional and great to be around. Thank you for all your work, Thomas! I can’t wait to recommend you to all my friends getting married!”

Vicki and Kolin: Commonwealth Restaurant and Market Cambridge, MA 9/4/16

“T  om killed it on our wedding night and did a perfect job with our biggest music challenge, which was our extremely diverse tastes in music. Like a lot of couples, we had different genres we wanted from different phases in our life, and wanted all these little quirks and twists (including the Jurassic Park Theme song somehow tasteful woven into the dinner), all at the same time mixed and done in a way that actually worked – and Tom didn’t miss a beat!  Production value-wise we really could not have been happier. Tom also accommodated a difficult venue with 3 distinct locations for the ceremony, cocktail, and reception. He was equally invested in MC’ing the event to go smoothly (i.e., speeches, announcements, etc.) as he was getting the music right, and we owe a lot to him for making the evening go so smoothly.

On a personal note, we were also just freakin’ pumped to work with someone who has grown up with the same music and was so passionate about his work and just gets it! We got beers to talk about playlists, hit up his 90’s night at 6B lounge, talked about past concerts and bands – Tom was truly more of a friend in this process and we could not have asked for more.

Thanks, Tom, for everything – we’d recommend DJ T-Rex to anyone planning an event – and look forward to seeing you a show with you soon!”

Michelle and Tim: Connors Center Dover, MA 9/3/16

“O h. My. Goodness. Look no further if you are looking for a personable, non-cookie-cutter, music-lover, MC-guru, DJ extraordinaire! When we were looking for DJs, we kept seeing so many similar video clips and photos of DJs providing the same service for each wedding they attended. This was not the case with DJ T-Rex (Thomas). Thomas took the time, before we even hired him, to email with us and really get to know our musical tastes and interests in general. We emailed and Skyped a few times before booking, and left each interaction feeling really good about our decision! When it came time for our wedding, Thomas showed up super early and prepared. We were planning our wedding from out of state, and were SO excited to meet Thomas for the first time at our wedding! He provided ceremony music (flawlessly integrating our tastes like the Lumineers and a local RI band), cocktail hour music (everything we asked for! including Van Morrison, OAR, Zac Brown Band), dinner music (classical tunes, Star Wars Cantina Theme thrown in there, and some fun Post-Modern Jukebox), and reception music (fun introductions; first dances; a perfectly executed mix-in of The Little Mermaid at the end of a Zac Brown Band song for the father-daughter dance– guests are still talking about this!; and enough quality music to keep guests from age 3-80 on the dancefloor all night). Choosing a reliable, personable, and fun DJ is such a cornerstone decision for a wedding.. we would recommend DJ Trex in a heartbeat to anyone who is looking to have the best DJ at a (more than!) reasonable price point!”

Amanda and Dan: Newport Vineyards Newport, RI 9/2/16

“O ur first encounter with Tom was a few years back when he volunteered his time and skills DJ-ing a fashion charity event raising funds for Boston Medical Center’s Cancer Care Unit, which Bryan’s company was planning. When it was time to pick a DJ for our wedding we immediately thought of Tom! He was a pleasure to work with on both occasions. Tom was unfazed when, upon asking we fill out a brief questionnaire filled with do’s-and-don’ts, we sent him a roughly 4 hour playlist with songs we we’re thinking about including in our special day. Tom not only used our ideas but he also enhanced them, reading the crowd, keeping everyone entertained and having a wonderful time. The dance floor was packed the entire evening thanks to Tom. His expertise truly elevated the evening. Music is very important to both of us, and trusting someone to get it right on such an important day can be very nerve-wracking. I can, without hesitation, say we made the right choice with DJ T-Rex. He is personable, professional, lots of fun to work with, and I can’t forget patient, since he only had to wait 6 months to get this testimonial from us! We can’t thank you enough and we would happily recommend your services to anyone!”

Bryan and Salvatore: Liberty Hotel Boston, MA 8/6/16

“S  o  where to start? Working with DJ T-Rex on our recent wedding day was one of the best decisions we made along our planning path. The communication from the first point of contact up until the day of was great. All questions were answered professionally and put my type A crazy at bay. The day of, Thomas was so well prepared from our previous meeting and communication that I didn’t even think twice about any of the audio or music. My guests were on the dance floor all night and I was impressed that he could take my off beat music choices and make it wedding guest friendly while still giving me the vibe I envisioned. When he was on the mic to do introductions or narrate the different events, he spoke like a friend or family member which was important to me. I did not want that radio announcer/party host emcee vibe, but more of a natural approach. The whole day from ceremony set up to cocktail hour and dinner and finally dancing went off without a hitch. When you pick DJ T-Rex your event will be customized to exactly what you want and need.”

Ashely & John: Plimoth Plantation Plymouth, MA 7/30/16

“E veryone says their DJ is the best. But most don’t realize they could’ve had DJ T-Rex. Tom is a professional in all facets. What I love about Tom is that he was quick to respond. He answered all of my questions and gave my wife and I confidence he would deliver a great performance. Tom then touched based enough times to be engaged, but not annoying about pre-wedding details and preparation. He listened to what we loved (and didn’t love) for music. We wanted a upbeat dance party with 90’s and current hits. And boy did DJ TRex deliver!! From the pre-ceremony music, to cocktail hour, to the reception, everyone loved the music. Most importantly, my wife and I loved the playlist too. DJ Trex had a sixth sense at reading the crowd, he’s dressed to the nine’s, he’s not hokey, his equipment rocks, and the most important of all, he’s 100% authentic. If you’re reading this stop, and hire this man immediately.”

Ryan and Kelly: Farmington Gardens Farmington, CT 7/23/16

“D  oes your wedding DJ send you a heartfelt note and mix cd from your wedding?

Ours was the bomb dot com from start to finish! Thomas White/DJ T-Rex you were awesome from start to finish in this whole process. It was your jams that brought us together @6B years ago, so only fitting you’d get it done at our wedding. Can’t thank you enough for knowing our vibe and providing the jams to really let our friends and fam’s freak flags fly! We loved working with you 🎉🍾🙏🏻

Dana & Mike: Museum of Science Boston, MA 7/2/16

“I  f  you haven’t considered DJ T-Rex as your wedding DJ yet, then you need to. He is the friendliest, most accommodating, helpful and most rockin’ DJ there is. Our wedding day went flawlessly with him on the speakers (he ran the music for both our ceremony and reception) and we couldn’t have asked for a more perfect vendor. I particularly like country music – a request and genre that Thomas wasn’t too familiar with – but he dove into the task with grace and confidence and delivered a phenomenal “country” happy hour. He also helped us pull off the surprise of the night – a surprise live performance by the groom’s sister for the mother/son dance! I cannot even put into words how thankful I am for his role in our wedding – he was a huge part of making our day absolutely perfect! We are forever grateful and have gained a lifelong friend!”

Heather & Paul: The Pierce House Lincoln, MA 6/25/16

“I  worked alongside DJ T-Rex five or so years ago when I waitressed my first (of many) Friday night shifts at 6B for 90s night. Through our time working together I got to know Tom outside of his 90s mashups and learned our music tastes are very well aligned. It was a no brainer once Jim and I got engaged that we would be reaching out to TRex to do our wedding.

T-Rex’s enthusiasm to do our music was contagious! When we first sat down to go over what we were thinking it was like we were finishing each other’s sentences. He knew exactly what we were thinking, got pumped with us through all of our ideas and suggested awesome bands and genres we hadn’t even had on our radar – collaboration was on point. We had so much trust in his capabilities it was literally the one thing during the entire wedding planning process I did not stress an ounce a bit.

We were right. He killed it. From the start of the night, to the last note, T-Rex didn’t let a moment go by without nice subtle atmospheric ambiance or jam to get even the stickiest of wallflower on the dance floor. One of the things that impressed us the most was that he took our suggestions, our favorite styles of music and created something that both appealed to us yet still got everyone else excited and dancing. There were also many, many compliments about the dinner music, some of our closest friends didn’t realize we had the same musical tastes and that’s all thanks to T-Rex for diversifying the playlist. We had people begging for the party to continue well past the final dance and the conversations during the walk back to the hotel consisted mainly of what favorite songs people had.”

Julie & Jimmy: Mass MoCA North Adams, MA 5/21/16

“T here are three things people are going to remember about your wedding – the venue, the food and the music. And if you want to put that last one on lock, hire DJ T-Rex. He is fantastic at reading the crowd to keep everyone dancing all night. We got text messages from guests the next day raving about the song selection. Our wedding was also a little different music-wise because we wanted to have a lip sync battle. Tom edited and reedited our lip sync song selections until they were perfect without ever complaining. He is a great DJ, but an even better person. And when it comes down to it, you want to be surrounded by great people on your special day.”

Liz and Zach: Waterworks Museum Chestnut Hill, MA 4/23/16

“D J T Rex came recommended to us through friends. We hadn’t been to a wedding where he DJ’d, but we sure had hit up 6B in Beacon Hill enough to know he knew how to rock it out! After hearing great things about him from two couples who used him, we knew we had to meet him! When we sat down for our first meeting, we were a little nervous because we hadn’t done this with any of our vendors yet, and also the restaurant we were supposed to go to was closed so we were in a scramble to find a new spot! We laughed it up about the restaurant, found a new one, and hit it off so quickly! The meet and greet was awesome and it was a great opportunity for Thomas to get to know us and visa versa. Thomas was right- getting to know each other through the planning process really does allow for a better wedding day! We really appreciated how invested he was in making sure our wedding was perfect. From there on out, we totally clicked and were firing songs back and forth to each other until the day before the wedding. I love how positive, passionate and excited Thomas is about music and making your wedding the best possible experience. When we told him that our venue was a bit spread out and may require music in separate rooms, he asked if it would be possible for us to all do a walk through. We loved that he took the initiative to be prepared and we also had a really fun time on the way to Providence together! Once he saw our wedding venue he kept saying over and over how pumped up he was for the actual day, which in turn helped us forget about the stress and get pumped up too! The day of the wedding went off without a hitch and so many of our guests complimented the music. It was exactly the dance party environment we were looking for and no one left the dance floor. We should also add that the songs he picked out for cocktail hour and the dinner were perfect- loved the mix of old and new and everyone was satisfied. The atmosphere was perfect! We couldn’t be happier that we chose Thomas to be our wedding DJ and now we also have a lifelong friend! Thank you, DJ T Rex! See you at 6B!”

Lindsey and Chrissy: Providence Public Library Providence, RI 4/16/16

“S imply put, he was exactly what we were looking for. Knowledgeable, smooth, and well prepared. Considering the eclectic group of music lovers we had at the wedding – a group that ranged from classically trained guitarists, to ex-music industry insiders, to lovers of everything new unheard of, DJ T-Rex, was able to put together a flawless play list that lasted throughout for the night.

Not only did he field all of our calls, emails, and messenger pigeons he went out of his way to make sure we got what we wanted, not what we didn’t. My lovely wife and I would highly recommend him to anyone, for any special  or even not so special occasion.”

Rebecca & Dean: Bradley Estate, Canton, MA 10/10/15

“W hen my husband and I started planning our wedding, the biggest thing we worried about was the music. Do we do a band or a DJ? Thankfully I knew Thomas through a friend and also from his work at 6B 90’s night!

When I asked him to do our wedding he was genuinely excited which made us feel great! We set up our meeting and went over music my husband and i wanted for the wedding. Surprisingly we had so much in common when it came to our love of 80’s music. He listened and really understood what we wanted. It’s always fun finding people who have the same taste!

The day came and it went fantastic! He played everything we asked for, and also tailored the music when the older people were up dancing!  At the end of the night when the few scragglers were leaving he played a bunch of my favorite songs! Overall he was a great addition to our special day!

If you’re looking for someone who really cares and wants to make you happy, he’s definitely the man for the job! ”

Nicole & Josh: The Atlantica, Cohasset, MA 10/4/15

“I f you don’t book Thomas (DJ T-REX) for your wedding you will not be partying like you should be! Tom is sooo unbelievably professional and wonderful to work with. He truly cared SO much about our special day and wanted to make it perfect. Our wedding day would not have been nearly as amazing without him! He played EVERYTHING we asked him to and picked music for our taste like he’s known us forever. My husband is Indian and we had his whole family from India at the wedding. Tom had not heard or played Hindi/ Punjabi music before. We did not hesitate booking him because he was so passionate to learn this music style. He NAILED blending all the music together. Everyone (even my old uncles, who never get up at parties) were dancing! He worked with us hours, on the phone, in email, in text etc, downloading music for us and learning the songs so he knew what he was working with before our day. We want to do it all over again and not change a thing!!!! Don’t book a band, don’t book a DJ, book Thomas an EXPERT DJ!!! let him make your day even more special than what you could dream about! Party on!”

Lindsay & Sahil: Five Bridge Inn Farm – Rehoboth, MA 9/27/15

“M husband and I were so happy when we found out DJTrex was available to do our wedding. Having been a fan and a friend this was awesome news. From start to finish Thomas was easy to work with and really guided us on what to do. He provided, set up and broke down all of the necessary stereo equipment, turntables, subwoofer, cables, microphones, etc. It was all professional grade and the sound quality was excellent. Thomas provided the music for our entire event which made our life really easy. Before the wedding we talked to him about styles and what we had in mind for music throughout the day and into the night. For pre-ceremony cocktail hour we told him light reggae to fit our beachy theme and that was all we needed to say. Thomas came up with an awesome reggae mix that got everyone in a great mood.  The music for the ceremony was perfectly coordinated and we had three different songs at different times from start to finish. Again, it was nice to know we had a true professional handling everything and we didn’t have to worry about music at all.  For the next cocktail hour and dinner we gave Thomas some guidelines and he created awesome playlists, we got a lot of compliments on the music selection. He also suggested we select a song to walk into and be announced we picked “You make my dreams come true” by Hall and Oats. DJTrex did all the announcements and kept the wedding on track. I can’t state enough what a PRO he is.  Of course for dancing we had some 90s mixed in which is one our favorite genres DJ Trex plays. His collection of 90s hits is massive and for all these 90s kids at the wedding it was a blast.  We will never forget the awesome memories that DJ Trex contributed to on our wedding day. 10 stars!!!

Jill & Jon: Private Residence, Cape Cod, MA 9/12/15

“T  here were not that many things that my now husband and I knew we 100% agreed on regarding wedding plans. Tom was one thing we knew we wanted and it was confirmed on our wedding day. He was amazing.

Eric and I do not like traditional anything and definitely didn’t want tradition for our wedding. From processional music being Van Halen, walking down the aisle to Guns N’ Roses, and recessional music being Led Zeppelin, we were happy clams. Eric and Tom are friends which helped with understanding our wants and desires for music, however, Tom made helpful suggestions and was a true professional to work, with a fun edge. The range of music he chose was wonderful: Radiohead, Abba, the Beatles, Rolling Stones, Lil Wayne and more. Tom really took the time to learn about our tastes and mix them together, a true art. There are “professional DJ’s” out there that are looking to start out and goof off on their phones and intend on just standing there repeating lame songs. This is not Tom; he manages to be a professional while also having fun and depicts that easily. He makes his work look effortless and it isn’t. We were impressed by him immediately.

Some main highlights, Tom and my husband Eric have a love for Slayer and Tom managed to play a part of a Slayer song and conclude it with a crowd favorite by Whitney Houston. The crowd didn’t miss a beat and as the bride, I loved it. Another highlight was his ability to listen to the audience and get a read on what they are feeling and wanting to listen to. Whether it’s jazz, eclectic, folk, rock, rap, or heavy metal, he gets it.

Tom also made consistent efforts to meet with Eric and I prior to the wedding to ensure we were all on the same page. Granted, I was a little nutty with my timelines and notes (project planner at heart), I think Tom appreciated my organization.

I had an emotional family passing very soon to the wedding and Tom was respectful and wonderful. I was overly sensitive on my wedding day and felt lucky to have such a professional there playing great music. Codman is also not the easiest venue and Tom rocked it.

Last note, he sent us a package post wedding with DJ T-Rex koozies and a card and that was a great touch.

We highly recommend him, you will not be disappointed, unless you are a pain in the ass to deal with :)”

Eric & Laura: Codman Estate, Lincoln, MA 9/6/15

“D J T-rex was my favorite vendor to work with throughout the whole wedding process. While my wife took the reins on the whole wedding process I put all my faith in her and the DJ, which either makes or breaks a wedding. Thankfully, we chose the right one.

Our first meeting was low key and really just time spent getting to know one another and our taste in music. After our first interaction we were sold and had booked within hours.  We met 3 more times prior to the wedding and each and every meeting we came up with a game plan for the night. Tom is very organized and wants to make sure he is giving you exactly what you want. Whether he is emailing or having a conversation in person he is fully engaged in everything you are saying and asking for. Giving advice on when to do what and making helpful suggestions on what mother-son song to choose for a dance. Tom put’s his heart into everything and really just wants you to have an amazing night.

Our wedding guests were dancing from everything from Frank Sinatra to Kelly Clarkson and all the way to Jay Z. being from New York and now living in Boston we wanted to capture both of our families attention and Tom went above and beyond by making us a New York/Boston mashup filled with all our favorite songs about our favorite cities it was the perfect way to end our night in a city that we love.

Tom is a phenomenal DJ and an all-around great person. His personal touch on the night had left both of us never wanting the night to end. Lucky for us we can relive our wedding over and over again with a personalized CD that Tom sent us to help remember the night.

I would recommend DJ-Trex to anyone wanting to leave a lasting impression on their wedding guests. He is someone who truly cares about making you have the best night ever.”

Bridget & Ted: Hilton Hotel (Back Bay), Boston, MA 8/29/15

“W orking with T Rex is a total blast. He is fun and energetic, and our wedding music planning meetings were such a pleasure. He is very quick to respond on email (huge plus for me), and I really had no worries at all when it came to the music and flow on the big day. When our wedding day arrived, everything was seamless; Thomas kept the party rocking and the next day everyone told me how great the music was, and how much fun they had. I don’t think there was a single moment where the dance floor was less than half full, let alone empty. Thomas really knew what kind of music would get, and keep, everyone on the dance floor. I am so appreciative of his time and talent – he really helped to make our day unforgettable!

As a testament of the dedication to his craft, Thomas, in secret, worked with my dad for months on planning his wedding speech/song. He worked to find a wordless version of the song My Way for my dad so that he could practice on his own, and many emails were sent back and forth between the two of them to make this the best speech possible. They even had cues worked out between them! So, the attention to detail was not only appreciated by me as the bride, but also by my dad. I can’t say thank you enough.”

Leah & Scott: Wentworth by the Sea Country Club, Rye, NH 7/17/15

“B RIDES AND GROOMS: If you know how important music is to your wedding day and you’re searching for a cool, fun, and professional wedding DJ that will go the extra hundred miles to make your party incredible, stop looking IMMEDIATELY and call this man!! My husband and I were on the hunt for a DJ for our July, 2015 wedding and went to check DJ T-Rex out at his weekly gig at 6B Lounge in Boston, where he spins the best of 90’s hip hop/R&B/pop. Tom took the time to meet with us and tell us about how he prepares for a wedding. If we weren’t already sold by his outstanding flow of song choices for the 6B crowd, his friendly and professional demeanor during our conversation sealed the deal for us. Over the course of our wedding planning, Tom was excellent about meeting with us and checking in about any announcements we wanted made, specific song choices, and overall “feel” for different parts of the night. He was remarkably detail-oriented. He arrived at the venue early to set up sound for our ceremony (we had a family member providing acoustic guitar and an officiant in need of a wireless microphone), and made sure everything sounded right in the space. We requested an indie/soul/singer/standards vibe for cocktail hour and dinner and Tom absolutely NAILED it. As for the dance party, I had planned a surprise flash mob for my groom and the guests…Tom not only kept my secret safe but made sure of the timing of the surprise and made it happen without a hitch! From that point on, our whole crowd was up and moving to an incredible party mix, and literally did not sit down again until their ride home. We had guests (of all ages and generations) coming up to us the entire night to tell us how amazing our DJ was, and we’re STILL hearing about him to this day!

As if all of this amazingness weren’t enough, we came home from our honeymoon two weeks later to a DJ T-Rex care package complete with thank you note, T-Rex logo koozies and a CD of our wedding playlist. This is the kind of follow through and personal touch that makes a wedding vendor stand out from the crowd. On top of being insanely talented at what he does, he’s also just incredibly NICE, which made the entire process a joy for us. From top to bottom, working with Tom was an awesome experience and we recommend him with avid enthusiasm!”
Deborah & KevinArtists for Humanity Center, Boston, MA 7/11/15

“W  ow! While the wedding day can be a blur to the bride and groom, we have been consistently reminded by guests after the fact of “what a great party” our wedding was. The kudos goes to the DJ, Thomas White. The playlist was phenomenal! The dance floor was packed the entire evening. Everyone (from twenty-something to seventy-plus-something) had a blast. We left the music in great hands. Thank you Thomas (aka DJ T-Rex).”
John & NardaThe Whispering Pines Conference Center, Greenwich, RI 6/7/15

“I am certainly not an easy person to please when it comes to music, and I specifically wanted a DJ for my wedding that would represent my taste without being cliche. My husband and I were so lucky to find Thomas, who was incredibly accommodating, informative, and most importantly: patient. He worked so hard to put together sample playlists for us to make sure we were comfortable with what direction he was going in and took our feedback incredibly well. We ended up with an amazing evening of music that fit our wedding and style perfectly. I couldn’t imagine having anybody else do the music for our wedding.

On top of that, he even sent us a mix CD after the wedding of some of our favorite songs. Such a sweet gesture! I would recommend him to anybody who needs a DJ for any occasion!”
Alyssa & Max: 1811 House, Manchester, VT 5/24/15

“L et me start this synopsis by saying that both my husband and I are people that cringe when we think of wedding DJs as kind of cheesy and over the top. Thomas was the complete opposite of this stereotype and we could not have been happier with his performance and the final product. DJ T-Rex was AMAZING both before and during our wedding. He was incredibly diligent about meeting up with us prior to our wedding to really understand our vision and music preferences, and his execution was unbelievable! During the wedding, he was able to read the crowd to keep the party going to the point where no one wanted it to end. He was also able to handle my many specific requests immediately during the reception itself. In summary, he is incredibly professional and delivered far above and beyond our expectations to make our wedding reception an absolute blast.”
Brynne & Richie: State Room, Boston, MA 5/16/15

“W e knew we wanted a DJ for our wedding because we are super particular about music and didn’t want a band to butcher our favorite songs. After meeting with Thomas we knew right away that he was the right DJ for us. It didn’t hurt that we had similar taste in music, but he also seemed to read our minds when it was difficult to articulate what we wanted, and especially what we didn’t want (no “instructional” dance songs or lame generic wedding songs). Every correspondence with Thomas was super friendly, prompt, and professional, and he was also extremely patient and helpful with my last-minute ideas and procrastination with song choices. Best of all, his excitement for the wedding and confidence that things would go perfectly also significantly calmed my slightly debilitating wedding nervousness!

We ended up deciding on a jazzy classic cocktail hour, indie rock/classic rock for dinner, and fun 90s/current pop for dancing. He even went above and beyond making sure our ceremony music was downloaded and ready to go in case our harpist had a last minute cancellation! Thanks to his expertly crafted song choices and meticulous auditory coordination (assisted by his equally awesome fiancé Melanie), the entire wedding reception was absolutely on-point and exactly how we envisioned it. He made sure every speech and announcement happened right on time, and he read the crowd perfectly, keeping the dance party going until our venue finally made us leave J We literally could have danced all night! We highly, highly, highly recommend DJ T-Rex!!”
Blair & Patrick: Hampshire House, Boston, MA 5/9/15

“A very and I thoroughly enjoyed working with Tom, and would highly recommend him as a DJ! We were both concerned when we started looking for a DJ that everybody would be super cheesy and not let us have enough say in the playlist. But we found with Tom it was the exact opposite. In the lead-up to our wedding, Tom was very responsive to any questions we had, and worked closely with us to understand our vision for the day. He made a huge effort to confirm which song versions we wanted, what we wanted played when, and to understand the feel that we wanted to create. On the day of, he arrived well ahead of schedule to prepare and get set up. As a bonus, he brought his finance Melanie to help with the cocktail hour music, since it was in a separate location. He was great at making the necessary announcements and getting the party started, and everybody was on the dance floor all night. Then as an added surprise, when we got back from our honeymoon, we had a package waiting for us with the entire playlist from our wedding, plus DJ T-Rex coozies and a nice note. Tom is super thoughtful and did a great job, and we would not hesitate to recommend him to any other couples.”
Allison & Avery: Hotel Marlowe, Cambridge, MA 5/2/15

“M y husband and I booked DJ T-Rex as our wedding DJ and boy, are we happy we did! Travis and I are an eclectic couple and we knew we wanted a more alternative vibe at our wedding. Thomas was able to create the perfect ambiance for us and our wedding guests. He played the perfect balance of punk and ska for us, without scaring our guests away. Thomas was very easy to talk to and extremely responsible. Thank you for helping us celebrate!”
Erin & Travis: Essex Retreat Center, Essex, MA 10/14/14

“T homas was referred to my husband and I for our October wedding in Salem, MA and we are so glad we chose him! Even though we lived in a different state (CT) he was absolutely great with communication. We hadn’t met in person prior to the wedding but he was very diligent with phone calls and emails to make sure we had all of our needs met. For our wedding we had a mixed crowd of people from ages 20-98; he made sure he played all different genres of music so everyone was on their feet dancing the night away. Our reception was split into two rooms and Thomas made sure there were enough speakers and other pieces of equipment that no one would miss out on any song or announcement. He even played my parents and in-laws’ wedding songs which as you can imagine they greatly appreciated! We would whole heartedly refer Thomas to any couple for their wedding, or more so for any event, without hesitation. Thank you Thomas!”
Alicia & David: Hawthorne Hotel, Salem, MA 10/11/14

“W e saw Thomas DJ a previous wedding for friends of ours so we knew immediately who we wanted. Thomas was super professional, meeting with us several times before the wedding to go over logistics and setup, also the type of music we liked, and specific songs we wanted played.

The original plan for our wedding was for the ceremony to be outside. Unfortunately it rained that day. Thankfully Thomas was prepared and came with a back up plan when everything had to get moved inside. The Day went off without a hitch. Several months after the wedding I had two separate conversations with friends I hadn’t seen since the wedding, the first thing they said to us was how awesome the music at our wedding was.

Thomas is a super nice guy who plays great music and creates a fun atmosphere at your wedding. At the same time he’s totally professional and goes out of his way to accommodate your wants. Honestly, there’s not much more you could want from your wedding DJ.
Keith and Lauren: Charles River Museum of Industry and Innovation, Waltham, MA 10/4/14

“I t’s honestly hard to know where to start when describing Thomas. When we began looking for a DJ we thought we “just need to find a great DJ for our wedding.” We got so much more than that. From the first moment that I contacted Thomas I knew he was the DJ for our wedding. He was not only incredibly kind but very professional. He went above and beyond our expectations, way above! My wife and I are musicians so the music for our wedding was very important to us! He kept our party going ALL NIGHT! Everyone was up dancing and commenting on how he was the best DJ they had ever heard. He played an incredibly eclectic selection of music for the wedding which was exactly what we wanted. Different genres from different era’s that were perfect for keeping everyone not just entertained but really genuinely enjoying themselves! His knowledge of music is crazy. His taste is so well rounded and full. He knows it all! We had the pleasure of meeting his absolutely lovely girlfriend Melanie who we were thrilled to have assist him for our wedding. They are two very classy people! We have actually kept in touch with Thomas since the wedding because he is just that wonderful! Do yourself a favor and hire Thomas to DJ your wedding. You will NOT regret it. We are so lucky to have such fond memories of our wedding and a giant part of that is due to Thomas creating the perfect environment!”
Ann Marie & Cara: Hidden Pond, Kennebunkport, ME 9/20/14

“W hen When my fiancé and I were planning our wedding, we knew that having incredible music was in our top five must haves. I looked on various wedding websites and felt like every DJ was either too cheesy or too full of themselves. Luckily a mutual friend recommend Thomas White (DJ TREX) and I am so thankful she did! Thomas understood our eclectic music tastes and put us totally at ease during the planning process. He was always responsive to my 100+ emails I sent to him. Additionally, his rate was extremely reasonable and he was even accommodating to go to our Providence venue, despite being Boston based.

On the big day, he arrived early to ensure the outdoor ceremony setup and indoor reception setup were perfect. We had ZERO glitches (no awful microphone screeches) throughout the whole ceremony and he carried out our vision by perfectly timing all our requested music so that each part flowed perfectly. The evening music was PERFECT from the jazzy/alternative cocktail hour and dinner, to the alternative dance remixes, some pop hits, and classics to finish out the night on the dance floor. Thomas was able to get all different generations dancing; the dance floor was never empty! He made the night truly about us and our guests (not obnoxiously announcing his name or service after every song). The night was flawless from beginning to end. We cannot thank him enough and highly recommend DJ TREX!!!”
Kevin & Claire: Cav Restaurant, Providence, RI 8/31/14

“W e had an amazing experience with DJ T-Rex at our wedding. After we met with him to discuss our taste in music and what we wanted, we knew right away how well he would fit into our vision. He was professional and did everything exactly how we asked. All of the announcements were perfect and he even let me add an extra toast on the spot.  DJ T-Rex played all of our requests, including our first and last songs, and made sure to stay away from the stuff that we didn’t want, like the Chicken Dance. He kept the dinner music light so we could talk and enjoy ourselves without having to shout and when it was time to dance, he made sure everyone was having fun. We were so happy with the music at our wedding and we have DJ T-Rex to thank for it! Also we’re friends now, so that’s cool :-)”
Miranda & Jonathan: Boston Public Library, Boston, MA 8/8/14

“T homas (DJ T Rex) was absolutely wonderful to work during our entire wedding process. We met several times in the 1.5 years prior to our big day to talk musical likes and dislikes and for him to get to know our style and musical interests. Thomas is extremely professional and even did a walk through of the venue with us a few weeks before the wedding. At the wedding, his work was seamless and exactly what we wanted. No extra talk, no filler, just the music we wanted and his extra musical touches that made the dance floor really pop. Everyone, even my 95 year old Grandma, was out on the dance floor the whole time. We highly recommend Thomas as a wedding DJ- he is a great guy who is passionate about his work, and it shows!
Chris and Emma: Glen Magna Farm, Danvers, MA 7/5/14

“P ROFESSIONAL. GENUINE. KNOWS HIS STUFF!! Thomas is a thoughtful person who really knows his music. He met with us beforehand, entertained all of our requests and even gave us some great suggestions. He’s cool, calm, collected, and easy to work with. He does not do the “annoying announcer voice” which we really appreciated!! His equipment is impecable and he even was able to provide an exit song to the ceremony which was out in a field nearby the reception tent. As a couple who made a lot of their wedding decisions based on reviews, we highly recommend DJ T REX, you will not be disappointed. ”
Caroline & Joseph: Curtis Farm, Wilton, NH 6/21/14

“W hen my husband and I started planning our wedding, we made music a top priority. We both have large families who all love to dance! I had been to 90s Night at 6B, and saw the way Tom reads the crowd perfectly. Leading up to our big day, Tom worked with us, made a list of our likes and dislikes, was patient with our indecision picking ‘our song,’ took requests from our friends and family, and came up with an all-taste-encompassing variety of great music. Tom had our family out on the dance floor before dinner had even started! When guests think back on a fun night, they don’t remember the table setting or the frosting flavor, but they will remember having so much fun that they boogie until getting kicked out at the end of the night! Thank you DJ TRex, for an amazing reception!”
-Joyce & Andy: Ocean Edge Resort, Brewster (Cape Cod), MA 8/17/13

“D J T-Rex was the best decision we made on our wedding day! He totally understood our need for 90’s requests and catered to every request we made….this is not your parent’s DJ. We had a very detailed Wedding Party entrance list that Tom was able to pull together, with no problem. During the night, he played everything from Sinatra to Miley. He will allow you to customize your own song list, which is great…Most definitely better than hiring a band!!!”
-Matt & Tricia: Artists for Humanity Epicenter, Boston, MA 7/6/13

“T om did a fantastic job at our wedding. Tom has a great ability of feeling out the crowd, and playing music that kept everyone dancing. He also did a wonderful job of introducing everyone, and handling all of the announcements. Prior to the wedding Tom was always available for our questions, and communicated with us regularly to ensure that he was prepared for our big day, and understood our wants and needs. We would recommend Tom to anyone of our friends.”
-Nate & Maggie: Barker Tavern, Scituate, MA 4/27/13

“T om is hands down the best DJ if you want a nonstop party on the dance floor for your wedding. He DJed my own wedding, as well as a friend’s wedding a year before mine. Tom has a great sense of the crowd as well as what fun music to play to keep it going. He mixes music from many decades that you forgot how much you love, and is smart enough not to play the trendy junk that you’ll regret dancing to in a month. Tom was great working things out over email, and met with use to go over all the schedules, song requests, and what styles we preferred. Be warned he WILL ignore requests from guests of non-fun songs…and that’s a good thing. If you book Tom be sure to pay as much extra time at your venue as possible as the night will end way too early! He often DJs weekly at bars around boston so just search for DJ T-Rex and you can get a taste of his great work every week.”
-Josh & Sam: New England Aquarium, Boston, MA 9/29/12 

“W e were looking for a special DJ, one who doesn’t draw attention to himself or just play what you hear at every other wedding. Thomas was a great find! He was very open to our eclectic musical suggestions, and he kept the dancefloor hopping all night. We were told by many guests that ours was the best wedding they’ve been to. Certainly Thomas had something to do with that. And we had a blast too!”
-John & Jill: Essex Retreat Center, Essex, MA 9/1/12 

“T homas White is a class act. He is highly professional, organized, flexible, prompt and FUN! Thomas DJ’d our wedding in August 2012 and made our first dance a hit by creating a 90s hip-hop mash-up well ahead of our wedding so we could practice our moves. He got our guests of all ages out on the dance floor until our venue closed us down. Not only did he exceed our expectations on the day of our wedding, but he was actively involved in planning our music selections and getting to know us in the months leading up to the celebration. Thomas read the crowd perfectly to keep people dancing and we received numerous compliments on our choice in DJ from our 7 year-old cousin, to our 82 year-old aunt, mothers-in-law, and too-cool-for-school hipster friends. Thank you, Mr. Rex, for an unforgettable wedding celebration!”
-Sara & Chris: Wellesley College Club, Wellesley, MA 8/25/12

“F ood and Music. These were the most important parts of our reception. When a 9 piece soul band proved outside of our budget, we decided we needed a really excellent DJ. Not a typical wedding DJ- one who played the chicken dance and made cheesy exclamations- but a real DJ with good taste who would get our party moving. We were introduced to Thomas by a trusted DJ friend, and after our first meeting we knew we had the right guy. Thomas was so excited to work with us. He has such enthusiasm for what he does and was extremely organized, honest and fun throughout. Thomas takes his job seriously- he arrived at our farm wedding several hours early to make sure everything was set up perfectly. He kept us on task with our songs, making sure he had the right versions of everything, and took all of our requests to heart. It was so nice to not once worry about the music at our reception. We had complete confidence in his choices for us, and he proved his skills with a full-house dance party all night long. I’ll forever be grateful to T-Rex for making our wedding day so much fun!”
-Karen & Bryan: Stonewall Farm, Keene, NH 7/28/12

“S o here we are: roughly one month to go before the wedding, and no DJ, no playlist, no nothing. Alas, we’d left the wedding music till the last minute. It seemed logical at the time: with both of us working full-time and with super-long commutes, we needed to prioritize the “important” stuff first. You know, like the invitations, the venue, and food (my favorite). In retrospect, we were being silly. Wedding music IS important. Also in retrospect, we were extremely lucky to have a recently-wed friend of ours recommend DJ TRex to us on short-notice.

Our situation was sort-of unique. My family is Russian – we are talking emigres from the USSR who have a special place in their heart for 80s and 90s Russian pop music, and also Euro-pop hits and really old Jazz standards. My wife’s family are Americans, with all the wedding music preferences that this entails. On top of this, my wife and I have very eclectic tastes in music, which do not necessarily overlap. This is a pretty tough combination to work as a DJ, but TRex pulled it off splendidly.

Our first meeting with DJ TRex was very informative and reassuring. TRex asked us all the right questions. We didn’t really know how “wedding music” works, so we had these vague ideas of putting together hundreds and hundreds of songs, and having the DJ just play stuff of that, almost at random. We were swimming in a sea of vague before we met with TRex, and did not yet know how a DJ transforms a playlist into a wedding. He discussed such crucial things with us such as ambience and theme of the ceremony, reception timing and song lengths, and also the order of reception. He provided us with contact information, and requested that we provide two lists of songs: a must-play list, and a do not play list. This gave us a concrete goal to work towards, which, for super-busy procrastinators such as ourselves, was essential.

Over the next two weeks, we worked to finalize our lists. We did fill up the must-play list, but we also gave TRex an extended list of tracks to give him an idea of our musical tastes. I spent hours online locating obscure Russian songs, and also going through my music library and picking out things I’d like to hear. My wife did the same. We thought TRex would explode from information overload, and also cultural shock.

When we finally submitted our lists less than two weeks before the wedding, TRex was unfazed. I was worried that the additional 60 or so songs we gave him as a “sampling” of our combined and rather international tastes would totally overwhelm any DJ. But TRex amazed us at the wedding. He must have listened to every song we gave him, and really thought about its mood and how it would fit into the wedding. It was uncanny. Not only did he play the perfect selection of songs from our submitted lists at the perfect times, but he was also somehow able to intuit totally new songs, which neither of us had remembered but which were enjoyed by both my wife and I, and by our families and friends. We were stunned. TRex played an excellent selection of music which included our must-plays, and also made for a wonderful ceremony and reception! He handled himself professionally at both, and was happy to quickly accommodate special requests (such as a special set-up for my mother to sing a song at the reception).

We can’t be more happy with picking TRex as our wedding DJ. He has a great intuition and ear for music, coupled with great technical skill, good organizational skills, and a professional presence. 4 stars out of 4!”
-Caitlin & Igor: Daniel Webster Inn, Sandwich (Cape Cod), MA 7/27/12

“T homas was the dj for my wedding and he is amazing! Not only does he play really fun & upbeat music but he has a really great personality as well. I had so much fun meeting with him before my wedding talking about what type of music we like and what we wanted. At the actual wedding our guests were dancing the whole time and I feel like the amazing music Thomas was playing had a huge impact on how much fun everyone was having. My friends & I have actually been talking a lot about how we can’t wait to go and hear him dj again. I would definitely recommend him to anyone!”

“W hat can I say about DJ-Trex (aka Thomas White). In a word, amazing. In more than one word, I could go on for hours. All kidding aside, Tom is a knowledgeable, calm, kind person; the perfect DJ for (the ever stressful wedding). If I were ever to need a DJ again it would be this man. Words cannot describe how professional, etc he is, but also he is a really nice guy.”
-Kate & Dave: Race Brook Lodge Sheffield, MA 5/19/12

“W hen we were planning our wedding, the single most important thing for us was finding a DJ who understood us, listened to our needs… and, of course, turn our reception into the best dance party ever. After meeting DJ T-Rex, we knew he was the right choice! We were definitely not disappointed… and neither were our guests, since at least two of our friends have since hired him to DJ their own weddings/parties! We are so glad we hired DJ T-Rex, and would do it again in a heartbeat.”
-John & Anna: Commandant’s House, Charlestown Navy Yard, Boston, MA 8/20/11

“W e hired Tom (DJ T-Rex) to DJ our wedding in May 2010. He did a great job incorporating music that we specifically requested (hip-hop, 80s) and staying clear of the ones we put on the Do Not Play List (YMCA, Macarena). Tom’s greatest strength is his ability to read the room and play music that will make everyone get in a spirited, dancing mood. There was no one sitting down at our wedding! One of our favorite moments was when he played “I’ll Make Love to You” by Boyz II Men and everyone slow danced with each other. There was also an unexpected conga line around the reception hall which made for great photos and many laughs. We cannot recommend DJ T-Rex enough! He set the mood for the best day of our lives.”
-Kaitlin & Alexander: Upstairs on the Square, Cambridge, MA 5/30/10

“E very bride imagines the moment she walks down the aisle. The groom, the loved ones, and the music. Thomas not only handled the music for our reception, but the music as I lived out my dream. He made sure that everything was timed correctly and he came prepared with every song we could have possibly wanted. He was not just the DJ, but a very important guest. We couldn’t recommend him more!”
-Carley & Steve: Private Residence, Apple Valley, CA 8/8/09

 

Yelp

 

“I ‘ve mainly been here on Friday nights for the 90s Night which I really like. Granted, a 90s night can make a gal (er… woman) feel old, but you pretty much forget about all that when you hear the awesome retro tunes spun by DJ T-Rex. He’s really nice and you can tell he’s really into the music. A group of my friends and I go pretty much every Friday. I like this bar because it’s a high-end bar, but it’s not super expensive.”
-Theresa C., Cambridge, MA

“F RIDAY’s 90s night is soooo much fun! I was visiting from Cali & brought 2 girl friends after a wedding reception and although it was packed, the $5 cover was well worth it! We danced so hard to the AMAZING dance selection of DJ T-REX (if looking for Bieber, GaGa or Selana stay home) and have the bartender (can’t remember her name something w a “P”) make u a Long Beach, that I taught her you won’t regret it, it’s pure Gogo dancing juice… I WILL definitely visit again and YOU should TOO!!”
-Tanya C., Concord, CA

“F riday 90’s Night w/ DJ T-Rex. If you wanna dance, like, seriously dance and let it all loose, you gotta go. I went a few weeks ago w/ a big group of friends, and had an amazing time. Even though the dance floor was a little small, DJ T-Rex made up for it with awesome beats. Just a great mix of 90’s songs that kept us dancing the whole night. Seriously, awesome job, highly highly recommend 90’s Night at 6B.”
-Sirena B., Bookline, MA

“D J T-Rex knows how to keep the crowd dancing and excited right until the end and even played the classic “Juicy” by the one and only Biggie Smalls when I requested it (and he signed my cast!) I would say it’s like the best school dance you’ve ever been to but with alcohol and far more attractive people (can’t say my dancing has gotten any better since then though). If you’re looking for a place that’s not remotely snobby, I’d say check out 6B’s 90’s night for sure.”
-Krispy D., Boston, MA

“W hat more can be said about DJ T-Rex that hasn’t been said already? A human music encyclopedia, a beat-mixing dynamo on two legs, the perfect mixture of skill and passion. True, true and true. He spins the expected. He spins the unexpected. He gives 6B Lounge some identity on Friday nights. And if the occasional tune from the 60s, 70s or 80s slips in, all the better…Ultimately the Friday night 90s dance party is a nice little oasis in the sea of downtown Boston douche on the weekend.”
-Peter C., Brighton, MA

“F IVE Stars for 90’s night! The only thing that keeps me coming back here Friday after Friday. DJ T-Rex is what Boston needs more of…Hope to see you Yelpers at 6B on a Friday, I know I will be there!”
-Kaitlin M., Boston, MA

Other Events

 

“D J T-Rex was a fantastic asset to our nonprofit organization’s most recent fundraiser on a Boston Harbor Cruise. He was a great communicator leading up to the event and was very attentive to our hopes for the evening’s flow (and flexible when plans had to change!). We were thrilled with the variety of music played at the event – it hit all the right points of fresh and retro at the appropriate times. We hope we have the opportunity to use him again soon, and you should too!”

-Allie Tripp (Marketing & Communications Manager): Youth Enrichment Services (YES)

“T wo months before ‘Catwalk for BMC Cancer Care”, an event produced by Open HeARTS, Inc. to help raise funds for Boston Medical Centers Cancer Care Services, I had put out a social media post looking for DJ and received several responses that recommended Thomas. Doing a large scale fashion event is very different as it is a production that needs proper timing, the right equipment, and someone who knows how to work on the fly. I honestly can say I couldn’t be happier with the service and professionalism that Thomas (DJ T-Rex) has. He came prepared with everything needed for a successful show as well as the entire song list lined up and in precise order. The dress rehearsal of the event couldn’t have gone any smoother, it was perfect (and I am tough to please). During the after party, DJ T-Rex played music based on the crowd, he knew what to put on at the exact moments and really got the crowd amped up. I would highly recommend DJ T-Rex for any event or party. Nothing is better than a DJ who needs little direction and can keep the party going till last call.”

-Bryan Finocchio: Boston Medical Centers Cancer Care Services

©2016 DJ T-REX. All rights reserved. Design by: ZRAYWEB.